60 Years
7 Feb 2017

Nominations are now open for six (6) Elected Council members. 


Below is the list of our Elected Council members whose term will expire at the forthcoming 2017 Annual General Meeting:

1. Dr Lai Fon Min
2. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
3. Dr Alan Ng Wei Keong
4. Dr Wong Chiang Yin
5. Dr Wong Tien Yin

All the above members are eligible for nomination to be re-elected as Council Members.  According to Article 62 of the Constitution, if the nominations received within the prescribed period are more than six, a postal ballot or electronic ballot will be conducted to elect the six councillors.  If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected.

For your information, the Elected Council members remaining on the Council are as follows:

1. Dr SRE Sayampanathan (Master)
2. Dr Chan Yew Weng
3. Dr Khoo Kei Siong
4. Dr Lye Chien Boon, David
5. Dr Teo Eng Kiong
6. Dr Venkataraman Anantharaman
7. Dr Yeo Jin Fei

Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Academy’s office at 81 Kim Keat Road, NKF Centre, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by Tuesday, 28 February 2017, at 1700 hours sharp.  The completed nomination form can be returned via post, fax or email.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Dr Chan Yew Weng


Please click here for the Nomination Letter, and Nomination Form.